Rooms In Station: The Band Room

Max and I are in a band. I mostly call myself the band manager so I can sit in on practices and help out where needed. We have about 7 people on and off in the band and are scheduled to play this Saturday and New Years. This Saturday is a brand new event called Berming Man. I will take lots of pictures and talk about it more in another post.

DSC00898.jpg

There are so many skilled musicians here. Tonight, we went to a mellow acoustic open mic night in the lounge. It was so peaceful and filled with so much talent. There are all sorts of instruments in the band room including, many acoustic and electric guitars, drum sets, ukuleles, trumpets, banjos, violins, pianos, and much more. I would like to learn an instrument this winter. I have taken many small attempts at guitar, but I think I would like to dedicate more time to learning it. Follow in my rocker dads footsteps.

DSC00722.jpg

Leave a Reply

